UCLA

A.UD 2012-13 Lecture Series

NEWS

Monday, November 5
Antón García-Abril

Principal, Ensamble Studio, Madrid

 
Friday, November 9
Christian Kerez
Principal, Christian Kerez, Zürich; Professor Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zürich
 
Monday, November 19
Michael Maltzan, FAIA
Principal and Lead Designer, Michael Maltzan Architecture, Los Angeles, 
 
Monday, November 26
Kabru
Partner, Propeller Z, Vienna
 
Monday, January 28
Beatriz Colomina
Professor of Architecture and Founding Director of the Program in Media and Modernity, Princeton University
 
Monday, February 4
Sam Jacob
Director, FAT:  Fashion, Architecture, Taste, London
 
Monday, February 11
Richard Weinstein Lecture
John Walsh
Former Director, The J. Paul Getty Museum  
 
Monday, February 25
Distinguished Alumni Lecture
Pamela Burton
Principal, Pamela Burton and Company, Santa Monica
 
Monday, March 4
Niall McLaughlin
Principal, Niall McLaughlin Architects, London; Lecturer, Bartlett University College London; Visiting Professor UCLA Architecture and Urban Design 2012-2013
 
Monday, April 15
David Ruy
Principal, Ruy Klein, New York;  Associate Professor, Pratt Institute, New York
 
Monday, April 22
Iñaki Ábalos
Director, Ábalos+Sentkiewicz, Madrid
Renata Sentkiewicz
Director, Ábalos+Sentkiewicz, Madrid
 
Monday, April 29
Donald L. Bates
Chair, University of Melbourne Architectural Design; Founder/Director, LAB Architecture Studio, Melbourne/London
 
Monday, May 6
Monica Ponce De Leon
Dean and Eliel Saarinen Collegiate Professor of Architecture and Urban Planning, University of Michigan Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning
 
Wednesday, May 8
Yoshiharu Tsukamoto
Principal, Atelier Bow-Wow, Tokyo; Associate Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology
 
Monday, May 20
A.UD Teaching Fellow Lecture 2012-2013
Andrew Kovacs
UCLA Architecture and Urban Design Teaching Fellow 2012-2013
 
Perloff Hall is located on the UCLA Campus.
Perloff Hall, M-F, 9am – 5pm
Info: 310.267.4704
 
Lectures take place at 6:30pm in Perloff Hall Decafé (unless otherwise indicated)

Parking is available in Lot 3 for $11, purchase parking at the Westholme Ave and Hilgard Ave kiosk.

Check the website for confirmation of all programs at www.aud.ucla.edu

The campus map is available at www.aud.ucla.edu/map
 

LATEST NEWS & EVENTS